on the screen

On the Screen

View All

classics

AUDIO & eBOOK CLASSICS

View All


classics

Helping those in need

Visit Site

MP3 Audio Sample

rating
 
 
goodreads logo

Short Synopsis
USA Today bestselling author Christie Ridgway returns to Blue Arrow Lake with this dazzling story of opposites attracting in the rustic mountains of California.

Full Synopsis
As live-in tutor to a headstrong teen, Shay Walker has her hands full—and the girl's absentee father doesn't help matters, either. All Shay wants is to let loose and indulge in a birthday fling with the hottest stranger who's ever caught her eye. But her one-night stand turns out to be Jace Jennings, her student's long-distance dad, and now he's taking up residence at his lakeside estate and in Shay's most secret fantasies.

Jace isn't exactly a family man, but he's determined to do his best by his daughter—and the first step is forgetting how hot he is for her teacher. But close proximity and their heated connection keeps Shay at the forefront of his mind—even though it's obvious that she holds her heart in check. So does Jace—until they both realize that losing control just might mean finding forever.

"An adorable five-year-old and a smart teenager-in-progress steal the show in this delightful tale that is both sizzling and heartwarming." ---Library Journal

"Expect to giggle and possibly shed a tear while reading Ridgway's latest Cabin Fever novel." ---RT Book Reviews

"Part passionate romance, part fulfilling family drama, overall a sexy, touching read." --- Kirkus

"[T]he feel-good resolution will please Ridgway fans and appeal to readers of Robyn Carr and RaeAnne Thayne." ---Booklist

"Listening to C.S.E. Cooney was a treat . . . She has a great voice for narration and I hope she continues to narrate future books in this series." ---Kindles & Wine

"I like CSE Cooney's narration of the various characters and I think she got London's persona absolutely perfectly." ---Fangs, Wands & Fairy Dust

Make Me Lose Control


Author Christie Ridgway

Narrated by C.S.E. Cooney

Publication date Sep 29, 2015

Running time 9 hrs

Available Formats

Suggestions?
Let us know!