on the screen

On the Screen

View All

classics

AUDIO & eBOOK CLASSICS

View All


classics

Helping those in need

Visit Site

MP3 Audio Sample

rating
 
 
goodreads logo

Short Synopsis
In the tradition of The Fall of Hyperion and Dune, The Stars Are Legion is an epic and thrilling tale about tragic love, revenge, and war as imagined by one of the genre's most celebrated new writers.

Full Synopsis
Somewhere on the outer rim of the universe, a mass of decaying world-ships known as the Legion is traveling in the seams between the stars. For generations, a war for control of the Legion has been waged, with no clear resolution. As worlds continue to die, a desperate plan is put into motion.

Zan wakes with no memory, prisoner of a people who say they are her family. She is told she is their salvation—the only person capable of boarding the Mokshi, a world-ship with the power to leave the Legion. But Zan's new family is not the only one desperate to gain control of the prized ship. Zan finds that she must choose sides in a genocidal campaign that will take her from the edges of the Legion's gravity well to the very belly of the world.

Zan will soon learn that she carries the seeds of the Legion's destruction—and its possible salvation. But can she and her ragtag band of followers survive the horrors of the Legion and its people long enough to deliver it?

In the tradition of The Fall of Hyperion and Dune, The Stars Are Legion is an epic and thrilling tale about tragic love, revenge, and war as imagined by one of the genre's most celebrated new writers.

"This gripping book is both hard to read and easy to appreciate." ---Publishers Weekly Starred Review

"Hurley's first foray into sf shows that the author hasn't lost any of her taste for exotically fantastic creations. Fans of unreliable narrators will enjoy puzzling out who owes loyalty to whom in this stand-alone." ---Library Journal

"A warrior without a past and her treacherous lover fight to bring their literally decaying world a new future in this thought-provoking space opera." ---Kirkus

"Hurley takes the reader on an exciting and at times breathtaking journey through the world of her creation. This novel is highly recommended for anyone looking for an inventive and engaging science fiction experience." ---Booklist
B&N Best Sci-FI & Fantasy

Publishers Weekly Review

Kirkus Bestseller

The Stars Are Legion

Author Kameron Hurley

Narrated by Teri Schnaubelt, Nicole Poole

Publication date Mar 31, 2017

Running time 12 hrs

Available Formats

Suggestions?
Let us know!