on the screen

On the Screen

View All

classics

AUDIO & eBOOK CLASSICS

View All


classics

Helping those in need

Visit Site

MP3 Audio Sample

rating
 
 
goodreads logo

Short Synopsis
For fans of The Wife Between Us and The Dry comes a chilling murder mystery that takes a domestic thriller's classic question—"Did his wife kill him?"—and twists it into an completely new type of suspense.

Full Synopsis
Blake's dead. They say his wife killed him. If so . . . which one?

Polygamist Blake Nelson built a homestead on a hidden stretch of land—a raw paradise in the wilds of Utah—where he lived with his three wives:

Rachel, the first wife, obedient and doting to a fault, with a past she'd prefer to keep quiet.

Tina, the rebel wife, everything Rachel isn't, straight from rehab and the Vegas strip.

And Emily, the young wife, naïve and scared, estranged from her Catholic family.

The only thing that they had in common was Blake. Until all three are accused of his murder.

When Blake is found dead under the desert sun, all three wives become suspect—not only to the police, but to each other. As the investigation draws them closer, each wife must decide who can be trusted. With stories surfacing of a notorious cult tucked away in the hills, whispers flying about a fourth wife, and evidence that can't quite explain what had been keeping Blake busy, the three widows face a reckoning that might shatter all they know to be true.

Black Widows

A Novel

Author Cate Quinn

Narrated by Jennifer Woodward, Katherine Fenton, Stephanie Cannon

Publication date Oct 12, 2021

Running time 14 hrs

Available Formats

Suggestions?
Let us know!