on the screen

On the Screen

View All

classics

AUDIO & eBOOK CLASSICS

View All


classics

Helping those in need

Visit Site

MP3 Audio Sample

rating
 
 
goodreads logo

Short Synopsis
Delaney's People is an intricate story told through a unique, intimate medium in which each family member becomes as real as your own, narrating in his or her own voice.

Full Synopsis
This award-winning debut presents us with over two hundred and fifty years of love, loss, shame, secrets, sacrifice, joy, and biting humor in twenty-one beautifully crafted tales of young Delaney Robinson's family. Spanning Mary Kathleen's heroic struggles to save her husband and sons from Ireland's 19th century potato famine to young Delaney's own parents' lives in modern Alabama, the characters are vivid and extraordinarily familiar, resonating with readers long after the final page is turned.

Delaney's People is perfect for fans of The Red Garden and Olive Kitteridge.

It's an intricate story told through a unique, intimate medium in which each family member becomes as real as your own, narrating in his or her own voice. At the heart of this book lies the truth: each of us tell our version of history a little bit differently.

Delaney's People

A Novel In Small Stories


Author Beth Duke

Narrated by Amy McFadden, Chris Abernathy

Publication date Mar 31, 2020

Running time 6 hrs

Available Formats

Suggestions?
Let us know!