on the screen

On the Screen

View All

classics

AUDIO & eBOOK CLASSICS

View All


classics

Helping those in need

Visit Site

MP3 Audio Sample

rating
 
 
goodreads logo

Short Synopsis
They say opposites attract, and what could be more opposite than a stuffy literary writer falling for a self-published romance writer?

Full Synopsis
Novelist Aaron Mite meets Laurie Lee at a writers' colony and mistakenly believes her to be a renowned writer of important fiction. When he discovers she's a self-published romance author, he's already fallen in love with her.

Aaron thinks genre fiction is an affront to the fiction-writing craft. He often quotes the essayist Arthur Krystal, who says literary fiction "melts the frozen sea inside of us." Ironically Aaron doesn't seem to realize that he's emotionally frozen. The vivacious Laurie, lover of flamingo-patterned attire and all things hot pink, is the one person who might be capable of melting him.

In the tradition of The Rosie Project, Love Literary Style is a sparkling romantic comedy which pokes fun at the divide between low and high brow fiction.

"[A] deceptively thought-provoking and addictive tale that will be a hit with romance fans." ---Library Journal

“Mistaken identities lead a literary snob and a romance writer to fall into bed and in love. . . . Readers . . . will enjoy Gillespie’s humor, some heartfelt moments, and a journey into the convoluted world of 21st-century publishing.” ---Kirkus

"An uproariously winning tale that is sure to delight a wide range of readers, but particularly those who desire a book with heart.” ---Laura Spinella, bestselling author of Ghost Gifts

"[Cris Dukehart's] voice has a sparkly vulnerability particularly suited to the voicing of good-hearted, naive young women. . . . satisfying, surprising and definitely worth my time." ---Fangs, Wands and Fairy Dust

Love Literary Style


Author Karin Gillespie

Narrated by Cris Dukehart

Publication date Nov 22, 2016

Running time 8 hrs

Available Formats

Suggestions?
Let us know!