on the screen

On the Screen

View All

classics

AUDIO & eBOOK CLASSICS

View All


classics

Helping those in need

Visit Site

MP3 Audio Sample

rating
 
 
goodreads logo

Short Synopsis
Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Mark Edwards, and Paula Hawkins, Sarah A. Denzil's The Broken Ones is an unsettling psychological thriller that unearths shocking secrets and explores broken relationships.

Full Synopsis
A shadow follows Sophie. Watching. Waiting.

Her instinct tells her that it's someone she knows. But who? The man she met internet dating? The nurse caring for her ill mother? Or is her mother faking her illness?

The only thing she knows is that she can't trust anyone.

Sophie must delve into a dark history to reveal her stalker. But there are some stories that should never be told . . .

"[Alison Larkin's] British accents sounded spot on to me, but she was also able to change easily into other accents when needed. . . . a thumbs up performance." ---Bambi Unbridled

"So many interesting characters that I ended up suspecting them all, but then the story twists and you're like . . . what?!! Loved it." ---Shalini Boland, author of The Girl from the Sea

The Broken Ones

Author Sarah A. Denzil

Narrated by Alison Larkin

Publication date Oct 11, 2016

Running time 7 hrs

Available Formats

Suggestions?
Let us know!