on the screen

On the Screen

View All

classics

AUDIO & eBOOK CLASSICS

View All


classics

Helping those in need

Visit Site

MP3 Audio Sample

rating
 
 
goodreads logo

Short Synopsis
Fans of Downton Abbey, Jane Eyre, and Pride and Prejudice will enjoy this pure and inspiring romance taking place in Edwardian England amid a clash of cultures and changing times.

Full Synopsis
Eighteen-year-old Katherine Ramsey travels to London with her family to make her debut into society and hopefully find her future husband. Her overbearing aunt insists that she must secure a proposal from a wealthy young man who is in line to inherit his father's title and estate. But Katherine questions her aunt's plans when she gets to know Jonathan Foster, a handsome medical student and strong Christian who is determined to protect the poor and vulnerable in London's East End.

When a family scandal puts a damper on Katherine's hopes for the season, she has time to volunteer with Jonathan, caring for children in one of London's poorest areas, and romance blossoms. Katherine's faith grows, and she begins to envision a different future with Jonathan. But when Katherine's work in the East End puts her in danger, Jonathan distances himself from Katherine to protect her. A wealthy suitor reappears, and Katherine must choose which path to follow.

"The flow was even and smooth and [Veida] excelled at both the dialogue and the descriptions." ---Books, Chocolate & Lipgloss Audio Book Blog

"Dehmlow hits just the right notes in this inspirational story of faith and love." ---AudioFile

The Daughter of Highland Hall


Author Carrie Turansky

Narrated by Veida Dehmlow

Publication date Oct 7, 2014

Running time 12 hrs 19 min

Available Formats

Add to Cart Add to Wishlist

audio download

List Price

$19.99

Your Price

$15.99

Suggestions?
Let us know!