on the screen

On the Screen

View All

classics

AUDIO & eBOOK CLASSICS

View All


classics

Helping those in need

Visit Site

MP3 Audio Sample

rating
 
 
goodreads logo

Short Synopsis
The first in an steamy new series about the lust and loves of The Scarlet Letter Society. Contains mature themes.

Full Synopsis
Meet Maggie, Eva, and Lisa, founders of The Scarlet Letter Society. Named as such due to their various infidelities, both physical and emotional, the 'SLS' is their refusal to be shamed like Hester Prynne in Nathaniel Hawthorne's classic tale of forbidden longing. Maggie is twice-divorced and juggling three lovers—one of whom is her first ex-husband. Eva is trapped in a loveless marriage and has turned to her young intern and a seductive French chef for satisfaction. Lisa dreams of one day becoming a mother, but her husband has more romantic interest in her footwear than he does in her.

Once a month, these women meet at their local bookstore to discuss love, life and literature. Through their friendships and liaisons, they attempt to gain insight into the curveballs life has thrown their way, and how each of them can find emotional and sexual fulfillment. Over the course of a year these women, plus several others who look to the Scarlet Letter Society for help with their own romantic dilemmas, will find lust and love, happiness and heartbreak, in the most unexpected places.

A witty, insightful and steamy novel about a group of women who have chosen to forge their own paths, and must deal with the ramifications of their past and present choices, The Scarlet Letter Society will appeal to anyone who's found their fairy tale isn't quite what Disney had in mind.

Contains mature themes.

"In the tradition of Candace Bushnell and Jackie Collins, McCarthy has created a novel filled with razor-sharp social commentary and irresistibly dynamic, complex characters. At turns hilarious, scathing and seductive, The Scarlet Letter Society is not to be missed!" ---Kyra Davis, author of Just One Night

The Scarlet Letter Society


Author Mary T. McCarthy

Narrated by Marguerite Gavin

Publication date Aug 28, 2015

Running time 6 hrs

Available Formats

Suggestions?
Let us know!