on the screen

On the Screen

View All

classics

AUDIO & eBOOK CLASSICS

View All


classics

Helping those in need

Visit Site

MP3 Audio Sample

rating
 
 
goodreads logo

Short Synopsis
A novel of social transformation in the tradition of Ayn Rand's The Fountainhead and Robert A. Heinlein's Stranger in a Strange Land,The Unincorporated Man tells of a reborn civilization in which every individual spends many years trying to attain control over his or her own life by obtaining a majority of his or her own shares.

Full Synopsis
The Unincorporated Man is a provocative social/political/economic novel that takes place in the future, after civilization has fallen into complete economic collapse. This reborn civilization is one in which every individual is incorporated at birth and spends many years trying to attain control over his or her own life by getting a majority of his or her own shares. Life extension has made life very long indeed.

Now the incredible has happened: a billionaire businessman from our time, frozen in secret in the early twenty-first century, is discovered and resurrected, given health and a vigorous younger body. Justin Cord is the only unincorporated man in the world, a true stranger in this strange land. Justin survived because he is tough and smart. He cannot accept only part ownership of himself, even if that places him in conflict with a civilization that extends outside the solar system to the Oort Cloud.

People will be arguing about this novel and this world for decades.

"[Listeners] will devour this intriguing debut." ---Publishers Weekly

"The Kollin brothers' first novel...recalls the emphasis on freedom of the early works of Heinlein and the cutting-edge social commentary of William Gibson and Fritz Lieber." ---Library Journal

The Unincorporated Man


Author Dani Kollin, Eytan Kollin

Narrated by Todd McLaren

Publication date May 18, 2009

Running time 23 hrs 19 min

Available Formats

Suggestions?
Let us know!